January kind of snuck up on me there…

It’s January 22nd, 2016.

When the actual fuck did THAT happen?

Here I was, with the best intentions of not only creating a blog, but, you know, actually occasionally posting things to it.

Then apparently time happened. Suddenly my last blog post was from 9 months ago, and I have to dust off the cobwebs accumulating on my home page.

I’m sorry, so very, very sorry.

Can you forgive me?

Not that there’s a you out there, right now.

This blog is me shouting at myself, about not a whole lot (dust bunnies in my melon, too).

But this is me, making a promise, even if I’m the only one around to hear it. Like that tree in the woods that fell. Did you know it squashed a whole family of squirrels on its way down? You wouldn’t know that. You weren’t there. Therefore, it didn’t make a noise, and the Elder Gods feasted on squirrel souls in silence.

Anyway.

I was making a promise I think. I promise (solemnly swear that I’m up to no good, cross my heart and hope to die) that I will be posting a bit more regularly here at The One With The Q.

Let’s aim for once a month as of right now. If I can actually make this a habit, I’ll up it to once every two weeks. And so on. Hey, maybe I’ll eventually post like TWO WHOLE THINGS in a week before the apocalypse happens when men with ermines for wigs run this country and babies will crawl around their cribs cradling Kalashnikovs.

I wish me (and you) the best of luck.

Happy 2016! May it be the best 2016 yet!

Leave a Reply

